Thoughts

Oh gosh, thinking eh?! Just need to keep it on track. Things are going good. I gotta keep my mind on the right things! Like I need to study with this time, ofcourse apply for jobs too, but also can write on my book and have informational interviews with people who may hire me down the road or can help me..

The mind is so effing fearful. I keep hearing so many people are laid off in Calgary, and its a tough market. Blah, blah, blah and I am not at all motivated to run my own business at this point because it doesn’t meet my needs. Applying for jobs daily takes so much work and mental energy and I mean I hope someone would give me a job. I can rock a job! But those things aren’t in my control.

What is in my control is:

  • Study daily on this Psych course
  • Write the chapter of the STILL book before Nathalie looses interest
  • Applying for jobs
  • Networking in Calgary – strategically
  • Higher Landing
  • Learning how to get scholarships (from the govt)
  • Contact staffing agencies

What is not in my control:

  • Getting an interview
  • Getting a job
  • Getting a FT job
  • Getting a Perm job

How would life be different if I got work

  • Making money – paychq – help Ryan out. Saving money for Masters program
  • Travelling expenses
  • Bed on time, up on time, rose to daycare early then drive or LRT to work
  • Prepare buggu for a day at home (once Ryan goes to work too, end of June)
  • Pack lunch the night before
  • Study time only on weekends or weeknights (if I am not tired)
  • No more job searching time
  • Probably no time to work on the book
  • No OR limited time spent on HL
  • Call staffing agencies and applying for roles

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started