Unsettled thoughts – 2nd kid or not?

I think its so interesting how a man regards his women’s career. He says have the child, take care of them till they are 1 and throw them in the daycare.

And dismiss or not discuss all that a women goes through pre-conception, conception, crazy nausea and tiredness first 4 months and hormonal changes the rest of the time. While working and caring for a toddler.

Not a care in their minds. So why should they be the one to decide whether to have kids or not.

I’ve had to bear alot of trauma in my pregnancy journey so far to really create more drama, stress in my life.

I’m not at all excited about derailing my career again, for the 3rd time. It’s time to stabilize things. Not excited to take care of a toddler and a teeny baby, all alone in Calgary. Our marriage was severely tested last 2 times, why would I test it again? I wouldn’t.

Sometimes I think my future self may want the outcome of more kids. But the present self isn’t willing to take on more. Thank god and my lucky charm, neither is husband .

Thinking less.

Right

So let’s decide, no kids for now.

Until further discussion or maybe never.

Xx

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started